Did practical all the way for science periods, and this was during bio..... I love the blue/violet gradient in the extreme left test tube!! #ifuckinglovescience lol.
For chem practical, I was fucking clueless about everything! I didn't know what equipment to take, and what to do basically. I was asking my friends the whole time, being such a clingy bitch....
The next day was a surprising twist of events though!! I was able to do everything by myself, and fast too! In my 4 years of secondary school, I finally turned on the bunsen burner without any problem.... it's crazy. Though I am proud of myself haha. I managed to complete the practical really fast without much of a problem and somehow I kinda like doing it now. Achievement gives me motivation.
Also my aunt's new house is ready....and it has so many fucking facilities. The maintenance fee every month must be so expensive. It has 3 pools (1 with a slide), a study room with cubicles and all that shit, a spa, a mini-mart (my fav place), a child-care, a gym, a pond, a rain-forest thingamajig LOL idk SO FUCKING HUGE SIA!! like I actually got tired after walking around the whole condo.
I'll be going to my aunt's house often in the future when she moves in bc she'll be living alone + it's really convenient from my place/my school!
Last Saturday was the first time I went to Sentosa Cove!! I swear it has become my life goal to actually own at least an apartment unit there. (I can dream, right?) W residences and W hotel is so fucking gorgeous :( The amount of yachts there were crazy!! Rich people nowadays. Anyway we dined at Paradiso, which is basically a bar/restaurant that sells tapas and other stuff. It was my first time having a pina colada by myself and it was so good.
I won't ever go to Paradiso again though, the location is just really out of the way, and the food and service is pretty lacklustre. I'm sure I can find better food near my house at half the price!!!!!! Anyway it's just my opinion of the place, and plus it was fucking humid that night so my mood wasn't good.
& you know one thing that I hate at family dinners? It's that they always ask me about my grades and my school. I mean I'm fine with y'all asking me about how's school and stuff, but it's the holidays... + I'm sure there are many other things that's interesting to talk about right?? I know people are concerned but it's just really annoying sometimes :(((( plus after I give a really boring reply the conversation ends there. SO YEAH. (lol i'm pissed bc my grades aren't even worth talking abt because they r so shit!!! so ya!!!!)
Finally went to Wheeler's Yard on the 8th! My mom actually suggested going there and I was surprised that she knew about it....actually she knows a lot about all the hip cafes (more than me). So basically Wheeler's Yard is a cafe that's at some bicycle warehouse kinda place, and it's really breezy if you sit outside! One downside is that you can't order any food when their kitchen is closed, and can only do so at 6pm for dinner. So it's recommended that you come in the morning and early afternoon for brunch or at 5.45pm for dinner! They serve all-day breakfast and also a lot of different kinds of coffee!
Ordered a hot chocolate and was pleasantly surprised by the foam art :) I thought they'd only do that with their coffees, but they went the extra mile to do so for hot chocolate too! #pluspoint.
My mom and aunt ordered the all-day breakfast while I had a really good brioche burger with wagyu beef and caramelized onions!!!! I finished everything except the fries. Somehow I always don't finish my fries....it was good though. The fries tasted like curly-fries.
The portion is really huge so I recommend sharing! For my family we each ordered a dish each and we couldn't finish everything lol.
On the 10th, my dog went for his sterilization op :( basically he got castrated lmao but it's such a crude term to use. He was a little dull and listless after the op which was normal due to the anaesthesia but at night, he was back to normal! Though he slept throughout the night like a log. Hope he gets well soon!!
The next day, I finally had no school so yay holidays officially started. I went to NLB to do work but it wasn't really productive. I headed to parkway for lunch and also went to popular to get some stationeries. Had Yoshinoya for lunch because I was craving gyudon and plus yoshinoya is quite cheap. So I sat there alone and ate......by myself. AND I BUMPED INTO PYSS PEOPLE!! T___T grrr fuck. I absolutely hate bumping into school ppl when I'm out, and furthermore I saw my senior + one classmate.
The afternoon was quite productive though, because I completed 3 integration exercises & also did bio prelim paper 1.
Went out for lunch today with dad! It was a last minute thing cos he called and said that he wanted to bring me out for lunch so I just obliged lmfao!! Anyway I haven't seen him for a few days alr.
Ending this post with some obligatory selfies. HAHA. Till next time!
No comments:
Post a Comment