Hehe this was my outfit to the airport!!! My monkey socks are so cute.
Hahahaha some selfies we took before our flight.
selfie in the plane.
It was super cold when we touched down!!! It was refreshing since we don't experience winter in sg, but after a while it got too cold to enjoy the weather. Anyway we took the airport bus to our hotel, which was The Westin Chosun hotel! The hotel is really huge and also really convenient since the subway is just a few minutes walk away :) plus Myeongdong is just 10 minutes away!!
That's our really messy hotel.....which had a comfortable bed, a good tv and a nice bathroom haha.
Also, a full length mirror for us to take our #ootds hehehe. Our coats both have the furry hood.
On the way to the restaurant for our first dinner in Korea! The hotel concierge kindly helped us to find the restaurant hehe. It was really really cold i cannot emphasise the coldness because ITS JUST SO FREAKING COLD.
After our meal we went to the convenience store (again, our ritual whenever we go overseas) to get cup noodles and drinks! Sadly the instant noodles sucked so badly, was so bland I couldn't even finish half of it lmao. HOWEVER, the milkis soda was super good!! It's like calpis but korean version.
We saw a white box on the table but we didn't know what it was...but we opened it and found 3 macarons!!! & we ate all of them of course. How nice of the hotel.
Had to take selfies because of the good lighting ok.
Day 2 was spent at Myeongdong!! However Felicia fell sick due to the bbq yesterday i guess :(
Tried the street food but it wasn't really nice :( I had odeng and another fishcake on a stick with the tteokbokki sauce...the sauce and soup was good but not the fishcakes :( made me feel kinda sick tbh HAHA.
We bought 32cm ice cream!!! In the freaking cold winter!!! Thank god it was good.
We proceeded to go for lunch! I had oxtail soup while the others shared ginseng chicken soup :)
Rare time where Ryan is posing for a picture!!!! Hehe so cute.
Had steamboat for dinner but unfortunately for me, since I didn't take ginseng, I couldn't drink the soup :( and had to use plain water as the soup base (WTF). Haha the meal kinda sucked too...oh and Felicia didn't join us because she was feeling really sick.
Day 3 was spent at Hong Dae + Ewha Womens' University!!! Oh and first day with my new red burgundy hair colour...it's not obvious in photos btw, only obvious under sunlight! However you can see a tinge of red on the top of my head....
I look so weird omgggg but yes you can see that my hair is a little red here!
Hongdae looks really pretty! With all the small shops and some art on display as well. Hehe love the atmosphere.
Had some soy-glazed chicken thing....but i didn't like it :(
Headed to Ewha Womens University after going to Hong Dae!!!
The campus really doesn't make it look like a university at all!! But it was extremely beautiful and also really clean idk how people keep it so clean. #socialresponsibilities #singaporeansplslearn
Went to a cafe to relax before heading back to our hotel to meet Jamie!!!! We were at mango six hehe.
Had this drink called coco bubble and I honestly expected it to be a chocolate drink with pearls....HOWEVER it was coconut. ;/
Our welcome dinner for Jamie and her mom!!!!
Some of us decided to spontaneously go to namdaemun for some late-night shopping but when we reached our destination.....this was what we saw. Almost all shops were closed except the road-side stalls!! & some of the aunties were really friendly too! (they're so hard-working)
Bought an innisfree set while I was at e-dae!! (or ewha) lmao it contains the green tea seed cream which was what i wanted to get originally on its own but the sales lady persuaded my dad to get the set for me lol...so inside theres hella lots of samples, a blueberry face mask & a tangerine face mist which works rly well!
We ordered room service!! (um actually not me it was feli and jamie da pigs) AHAHA and the best part was the BONELESS fried chicken wings!!!! they ordered some beef thingy and onion soup which they did not finish...
hehe #ootd for day 4!!! that day was spent at COEX
Seoul subway! We were on the train for quite a number of stops...and i fell asleep..... haha but it was really clean and also quiet. Different kind of environment.
Went to eat!!! was starving :( Anyway I had the yukgaejang??? it's beef soup
Went to the famous COEX aquarium after that!!! I expected it to be a fast exhibition but it took us quite a while since there were so many different kinds of habitats! I loved the mammals and the penguins most...since they were really cuteeee and also quite clever. I would say it was time well-spent!!
went out before having dinner and I saw something SMTOWN related everywhere....a week later after we arrived in sg, I realised the new SMTOWN building was here as well as the merchandise store :( WHAT KIND OF LUCK DO I HAVE?
Went to have chinese food for dinner but it didn't really taste nice...bland :(
Day 5 was spent in Busan!!!! We took korail from Seoul to Busan and it took about 3 hours! Also we had first class seats which meant that we had a lot of space for our legs. Comfort is most important hehe. Spent the time sleeping as usual.
We took a 30-45 minute cab ride to our hotel, which was also at The Westin! It was located just in front of Haeundae beach, which is pretty well-known as well :) The view was amazing and we walked along the beach every day. However when we got to the hotel, we were greeted with a security check. They checked our bags, us, and even our phones....so rigid. However we found out it was due to security measures as the ASEAN delegates were staying at the hotel too...on the day we checked in and they were leaving on the day we were supposed to check out :(
There was security on almost all the levels and a police dog even came to sniff our luggages :( what even.....
Haeundae beach at night!!! Gorgeous.
Had dinner at a cute restaurant!! Food was really good but the waitress serving us was so funny and cute!! She knew how to take jokes and also like entertain us a little with her english ahahaha. I liked how we were sitting on the floor too! Talk about EXPERIENCING DA CULTURE.
Bought some street food!!!! We also bought hoddeok but didn't take a picture of it :(
The aunties there are really really nice howwwww :(
HAHAHAHA when i saw this i cracked up sia!!! It was fucking funny at first cos I didn't expect to see such things lmao.
OH GOD THE PHRASING!!!!! Sorry Korea I love you but this is too funny to ignore, but more cute than funny.
Went to coffee bean after our dinner for some drinks!! Also, the weather in Busan is way warmer compared to Seoul!!! I love the weather there :(
My face is so bad can i kill myself alr
We went to a temple on day 5!!!!!!
Headed to a fish market after that!!!! It is similar to seoul's noryangjin fish market but this was outdoors!!! Which meant no fishy smell!!! fresh air!!! more space to walk!!!! It was a really interesting experience :)
The cute uncle from a seafood restaurant saw us looking at a huge crab and allowed us to carry it!!! At first I wanted to carry it but no courage lol so Ryan and Feli's mom did it! It was huge omg.
We shopped at lotte mall too and ate at lotteria....nope it wasn't our dinner HAHA.
Day 6!!! Of course in Korea, one must drink banana milk right??? Honestly I drink it too in Singapore but it just tastes nicer in Korea lmao.
Went to this huge ass shopping mall!!!! They had lots of clothes and interesting stuff but the things there were expensive....oh well. Anyway we bought the softree soft serve with honey comb, which is Korea's version of honey creme....it tasted really ordinary in fact I didn't really like it ;///
Also I had to take a picture of my hair because the colour was kinda obvious that day lol. BY THE WAY we almost saw a pink's eunji oh my god??!!?!?!! When we entered the mall we saw that there were fans waiting at the main area of the mall and I saw a sign that said "Eunji fansign". I got really excited but she was only scheduled to appear an hour later :-(
We decided to eat and shop around first before making our way to the fansign but to our dismay, she came while we were eating and left 15 minutes earlier (she was supposed to be there for an hour). DAMN IT KPOP AND THEIR RIP OFF FANSIGNS. (come late leave early zzz). The place was already empty when we arrived and we only saw eunji fanboys (or fansite masters) checking the pictures they took of her on their dslrs. What luck.
I didn't take much pictures when we went shopping (honestly only took selfies) so to make up for it here's two pictures of our dinner that day. We went back to our hotel area and found a ginseng chicken restaurant! I don't eat ginseng because I'm allergic to it, hence I could only eat the tonkatsu and hot pot. (When I eat ginseng I get rashes, really bad ones)
We decided to head to one of Busan's famous beaches, Gwangalli beach! It was already around 8 something but we gave it a shot. We walked a long distance to get to the beach though, because I think we got off the wrong stop :( It was super tiring + the weather was cold.
On Day 7, we left Busan to head back to Seoul for one more day. Jamie & Ryan left first with their moms because they were going to jeju!!!
It was subtly snowing!!!!! It was obvious in real life but in photos you can't really see the snow :( It was my first experience with FALLING snow. Haha. Cool.
Our last day in Korea was spent at the airport. Haha we left about 10-ish and we had lunch at the airport!! I dozed off in the bus as usual and it was a surprisingly fast ride to the airport. We were starving but we had to go through immigration and all that before eating. We also had a hard time finding the food court.
I settled on curry rice (what's new) for my lunch, however I overestimated my tolerance for spicy food. It was so spicy!!! But it was a satisfying lunch. Oh and we also saw a bunch of wannabe idols...Idk if they were really idols but if they were, they were like the nugu kinds. (aka the unknowns) One of them even looked at his reflection through the metal food tray........well at least you have confidence? LOL.
Saw this while walking to our boarding gate!!! Super cool and cute.
Yeah and I stopped taking pictures after that lolol.
Anyway it was a really good trip with family and we got to experience another country with one another again!! The whole trip was spent mostly shopping and eating but still fun because of the company. I'll be going to Seoul again in March while my mom goes for her business trip! I'll be going alone with my distant cousin and I can't wait! It's going to be my 5th time there but yet I still don't get bored of Korea. There's still so much more to see honestly.
Hope you guys enjoyed this post which took me almost a month to write, because of my laziness.
No comments:
Post a Comment