Anyway 1 week after cny, me, my mom & aunt headed up to KL (Malaysia) for a wedding of our very close family friend....haha it was a super impromptu trip because everything was decided just a week ago or so?? iirc. So we packed our bags and left early in the morning to the airport!! We decided to take jetstar because it was only a 40mins flight and a low-cost carrier was sufficient tbh.
Our family friend picked us up and drove us to the hotel!!!!
So this was our hotel room. I shared this room with my mom while my aunt slept in the connecting room across us with my cousin who came later in the night :) the room itself is alright but the bathroom was see-through....so it was embarrassing but we called for like 6 extra laundry bags and taped them onto the glass LOL.
We walked over to the mall which was just next to our hotel and there were many eateries!! We ate at old town white coffee tho lol cos we couldn't decide ;// I had ipoh horfun (lol), mom had penang laksa and aunt had something like wanton mee?? idk
I was on my last day of anti-biotics then as I had tonsillitis and a high fever before the trip :(
We went back to the hotel to rest before we went over to aunty pam's house!!
This is their dog called mandy!! Oh god mandy is so so super cute and she doesn't bark at all! However she bites a little because she's currently teething, but whatever she can bite me all she wants she's soooooo adorable :( Her breed is called a bichon i think? I have never seen one but she's just a super adorable dog! She loves to run around and I chased her around the house a lot while I was there hehe.
Btw their house is crazy big and modern-looking!!! They even have a lift inside but I prefer taking the stairs in case I get stuck in it lol
This were the adults trying to get ready the fireworks! If you didn't know, in Malaysia it's legal to set off fireworks/firecrackers!! & esp during the cny period, many households often light fireworks!! We lighted fireworks but they were crazy loud till the dog got a little traumatised by the noise..
Few minutes after the end of the fireworks someone came over and complained...but we weren't the only ones lighting the fireworks tbh there were like 4 other people lighting them before us! But I guess we lighted them a little late at about midnight...sorry about that... lol
oh and I didn't take pics of the food during dinner because I was too hungry ;; sorry!
After brunch we went to setia city mall to walk around!! & btw the gongcha there is soooo good omg. My mom bought back some cupcakes to eat in case we got hungry before the dinner haha.
Our outfits for the night!! I bought my dress from zalora & its a maroon basic dress :)
With mom, aunt and cousin :)
The dinner was located at the rooftop but it was super hazy and smoky :(((
If you're wondering why there's a 'mr park' there it's because her husband is Korean!!
First course was cold-cuts and basically cold dishes...super good!!!
Second was lobster soup...but some guests at our table didn't drink it because they thought it was sharks fin & didn't take it due to ethical reasons. Honestly it really tastes like shark-fin but it's lobster ??? whatever I had two servings of this!!
One of my favs!! Roasted duck! Omg now i'm freaking craving for peking duck lol.
What kind of wedding has fireworks doe!!! Haha the bride's brother-in-law works in the group that built the hotel & the shopping mall + they paid for the fireworks too! Must've costed a bomb. It was a good 5-8 minutes of fireworks and a break before continuing with our dinner...lol
Seafood!! I'm not a huge fan of seafood but it was really good and fresh that night so I ate a lot.
Some mushroom + tofu dish....I love mushrooms!!
By this dish, I couldn't eat any longer....it was the last dish before the dessert and honestly I skipped this...because I don't like glutinous rice haha.

Sorry if this is a short post, I'll post my seoul trip next so please wait for it!

No comments:
Post a Comment